≡ Menu

DIO – Master Of The Moon (Picture LP)

As it was promised by Ronnie James Dio officials, the more great releases are coming in 2012. One of them is the final tenth album of the band Dio titled Master Of The Moon which was initially released in 2004. It will be issued as a picture vinyl LP on June 5th via the Niji Entertainment Group, and it will be the first time the album has been issued as a picture disc in the U.S.

The information came to me from chipsterpr.com and it really made my day. I wish I could get such great news every morning. Thank you! Here is what they say:

Featuring the stellar line-up of Ronnie James Dio – vocals, Craig Goldy – guitar/keyboards, Jeff Pilson – bass, Scott Warren – keyboards, and Simon Wright – drums, ‘Master of the Moon’ features such Dio classics as “One More for the Road” and the title track. Also included is “The Eyes,” which the late singer once noted was one of his all-time favorite tracks recorded by the Dio band.

The tenth Dio studio album overall, ‘Master of the Moon’ was the perfect way to close the solo career of one of hard rock/heavy metal’s all-time great vocalists. Featuring artwork by horror/science fiction artist Marc Sasso, this striking picture disc is a must-have for Dio collectors. And soon, fans will get the opportunity to rediscover and experience this classic album like they never have before!


1. One More for the Road
2. Master of the Moon
3. The End of the World
4. Shivers
5. The Man Who Would Be King
6. The Eyes
7. Living the Lie
8. I Am
9. Death by Love
10. In Dreams

As a Dio and Heavy Metal fan, as a vinyl record collector, this LP will become a very valuable asset for me. It will be definitely shown and reviewed later in June here on www.vinyl-blog.com, so stay tuned!

{ 0 comments… add one }

Leave a Comment

Time limit is exhausted. Please reload the CAPTCHA.